Gallery

Pantone Color(s) of the Year 2016

Hello my lovelies!  I am really excited to bring to you The 2016 Colors of the Year from Pantone! You read that right! Colorsssss! For the 1st time since they started picking a “Color of the Year” (which was in 2000) the powers at be have decided on Two colors of the year.
Rose Quartz & Serenity

 

image

  

And I for one couldn’t be happier!

image

image

Aren’t they both just gorgeous??

When they announced the top 10 colors for Spring 2016 I was immediately drawn to both colors. They were my 2 favs besides Fiesta. Red is always #1 with me lol. And then when Pantone made the announcement for “Colors of the Year” , I could swear I heard the sound of wedding lovers everywhere squeal with delight! It’s the first time since 2006’s “Sand Dollar” that they’ve picked an actual pastel color. I’m already having a blast making a ton of inspiration boards lol 🙂 Also the nod to gender equality is pretty awesome! I had a feeling Rose Quartz might be color of the year, especially given all the pink & blush color wedding gowns that are out there now. And pastel blue isn’t too far behind.
So what do y’all think ~ Love it or Leave it? Is 2 colors of the year too many? Or do you like more choices? I said it before & I’ll probably keep on saying it, one thing for sure is 2016 is going to be awesomely gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what all those talented lovelies cook up for our eye candy fix! 😀 Here’s some pretties to help you decide which one you love ❤

image
~ Jenny Yoo “Annabelle” Gowns ~

image

~ Stella York ~

image

~ Atelier Aimee Eme ~

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

~FrenchKnotCouture on Etsy.com~

Happy Planning! Hope you enjoyed! See y’all next time on the flip! \m/ ❤

☆Lorie Lee☆

*All gowns credit to designers listed with photo. And All inspiration board photos credit to Pinterest*

One thought on “Pantone Color(s) of the Year 2016

Leave a Reply

