Pantone Colors of 2015 ~ Scuba Blue

Hello there my sweets! Hope everyone has had a wonderful week! Tgif 😀 I was going through all my posts yesterday and noticed I haven’t done a “Pantone Color” post in a bit. So I thought I’d better get my bootie movin’ and get ’em done!
Looking at the Pantone colors from spring I thought the color that could go with a spring or summer wedding/event (and even fall or winter if done right) is Scuba Blue ~

image

~ via pantone.com

According to Pantone “An invigorating turquoise, Scuba Blue conveys a sense of carefree playfulness. Even though a cool shade, the vibrancy of Scuba Blue adds a splash of excitement to the palette.”  It is definitely one of my favorite colors. The ocean is a very special place to me. Even though I’ve only been there a few times, I am always instantly at peace when I’m by the ocean 🙂 This color reminds me of spring break & lazy summer days. I can really see why a lot of people would chose this color for their wedding. It is just a happy color for a very special, happy day!

If you’re thinking of a Beach or Tropical theme for your Big Day, this is the perfect color to use as the main focus. Here I used Pink, Purple, Gold, Yellow & Neutrals as accents to show how many different ways you can have a Beach/Tropical Theme without being boring:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Aren’t they so pretty? As you can see, even all these beach weddings can have a different vibe depending on how you use colors.
But this color isn’t just for the beach! I was happily surprised to see how versital it really is. As some of you know, Red is my all time favorite color! And when you put these 2 together you get instant Retro-Awesome! 🙂

image

image

image

How fun is that?? I loooove the red checker VW Bus! I could have made 10 boards with these colors easily lol. Even if you LOVE Red like me but don’t want to go “Retro”, this color combo can quite Elegant as well:

image

Aaaand Red can be used in a Beach theme too!

image

Now if you want a bright fun summer theme without the beach then I highly suggest Yellow ~

image

image

That embroidered gown in the top set is to die for! Isn’t it?!
Now last but of course never least. I put a few ideas together to show how this wowzzer of a color can be great for fall & winter as well. It’s definitely unique & that’s why I Love It! 💖💖

image

image

image

image

image

And there ya have it. Sucba Blue 🙂 As I think you can tell I reeeeeally like this color! I hope you all do now too! I’d love it if you could let me know your thoughts in the comments! Have a blessed day and see ya next time! Don’t forget ~ always add a little Dapper to your everyday. Peace ✌ 💖

Leave a Reply

