Pantone Colors for Fall 2015

     Hi there my beauties 🙂 I hope you’re all having a great week so far. I’ve been doing well. My granddaughter’s Birthday was on Monday so I got to spend the day with all of them. I just can’t believe she is already 4 yrs old. Smh lol. Seems like her momma was just turning 4 lol.

image

Doesn’t she just melt your heart!? 💖💖
Sorry, I just can’t help myself lol.
Oh! Yes, and a bit of good news ~ the wedding photos are in! So I will be posting them very soon 🙂

Alrighty then! Now let’s get to the reason y’all are reading this shall we?
Recently Pantone released their color picks for Fall 2015. As some of you know, I’ve been blogging about the Spring Colors for 2015, so I thought why not add the new ones in as well? I was pretty excited when I saw them. I think Pantone did a fabulous job picking some beautiful colors that transition really well with their Spring picks. And here they are….

image

image

image

   

image

See? I think they’re all lovely. And don’t freak out if you picked a “Spring” color(s) for your Summer/Fall wedding either. As you can see, the Fall palette has slightly deeper hues than Spring but that doesn’t mean you have to only use them for the season they’re released.  Especially if you’re picking Marsala (color of the whole year). You could throw in a Fall shade with your Spring ones for a bit of added depth. Or use a Spring to brighten up a Fall palette! When I saw these colors I seriously squealed with million combos running through my head! I found myself instantly drawn to Amethyst Orchid, Biscay Bay, Cashmere Rose, Reflecting Pond and Stormy Weather. They’re all so pretty!

image

image

image

image

image

I think I will do a blog on each of those as well as finish up the Spring ones I have for you. Hopefully this helps some of you get an idea or two for the big day you’re planning! Honestly that is the reason I started this blog. Your color palette and theme are one of the very first decisions you HAVE to make in the planning, it can be so overwhelming. Seeing ideas in photos and having color guides to use make things a bit more tolerable! 🙂
So what were your favorite color(s) for the Fall 2015? Let me know in the comments! It would help me out so much! Are there any other color or color combos you’d like to see a blog on? I’d be happy to help put your ideas into pics you can look at 🙂
I hope y’all have a great rest of the week & I’ll see you next time.

ƸӜƷ Lorie Lee ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

