Pantone Colors 2015 ~ Part 3 ~ Toasted Almond

Hello Darlings! How are you doing this sunny Monday? I’m doing very well 🙂 The past couple of weeks was quite the roller coaster around here with my oldest getting Married! Now I think the dust has finally settled a bit lol. Time to get back on track. And yes, I will be doing a post of her Big Day (Mommy promised not to til I get the ok. he he I’m dying to show you all!)
So happy to be blogging again! Another reason I had not blogged very much lately was because of technical issues (Read- my phone crashed and died) and I lost a lot of stuff I was working on for my blog. I was able to save my personal pics thank goodness. But it kinda put out my fire for writing a bit, ya know? But it didn’t take long to get it back 🙂
Here goes~
Today I am inspired by the Pantone Colors of  2015 ~ Toasted Almond.

image

Neutrals have always been a staple for wedding colors. Usually as an accent color. As of the last few years they have really gained popularity. With a lot of couples choosing Neutral Colors for their whole wedding. Especially with more brides opting for a Non-White gown, but still want to look traditional. Well honey, this color isn’t your average beige or sand. It has a kiss of warmth (i.e. toasted) that brings a feeling of elegant charm to any theme. It’s perfect for any season. The possibilities are endless. Rustic, Shabby Chic all the way to Black Tie Glam and back again. Of course it goes beautifully with pinks, reds, greens and blues. And then there is Black! Black and Toasted Almond are just to die for elegant! A neat little twist to your basic Black and White. So let’s get started with some pretty dresses and gowns.

image

image

image

image

See?? Aren’t they amazing? *Swoon Alert* going on over here lol! I also discovered in doing my research this colour is fantastic for Vintage or Art Deco style gowns.

image

image

image

And look how adorable these little ones are….

image

image

You can’t help to just smile from ear to ear they’re so cute! 🙂 Here are a few more ideas for you ~~

image

image

image

I’m loving the bride with the parasol & the paper lanterns.
Now here is some ideas of different colour combos to help get ideas for your own theme and palette.
Toasted Almond and Reds

image

image

Toasted Almond and Pastel Blue

image

image

Perfect Beach Wedding Anyone?!? Yes please!

image

And last but definitely not least– Toasted Almond and Black ~ )

image

image

image

image

And there you have it. Toasted Almond in all it’s warm nutty goodness. What was your favorite pairing here? Or maybe you have a different favorite! I’d LOVE to hear about it in the comments! And don’t be shy! Ya never know you might end up helping a bride make her dream wedding come true! I really like the idea for the photo of the hands in the sand with the rings in the beach collage. I hope y’all enjoyed this today! See ya next time 😎  And don’t forget to put a lil Dapper into your everyday!
❤ Lorie Lee ❤

Leave a Reply

