Pantone Wedding Color Inspiration Part 2

Hello my lovelies! Happy Thursday πŸ™‚ How are you all? I’m doing pretty well here. It’s been a cold hard winter here in good ol’ Michigan, USA. But never fear!! Spring is just around the bend (Thank Heaven!). I have been seeing signs of life poking their wee heads out from the snow! Turkeys & Squirrels & Deer running around, Canadian Geese flying North, oh I can’t wait πŸ™‚ β™₯
Β Β Β  So, in honor of the beauty that is Springtime in Michigan, I bring to y’all today my 2nd installment of the Pantone Wedding Colors 2015 ~ Strawberry Ice.

image

*A little warning~ this post has Lots of pics!!*Β 
I realized when I started this post that I am dedicating a Spring post to an “Icy” color lol! But don’t let the name fool you. This color is as warm and pretty as they come πŸ™‚ And it can be paired up so many, many ways! Too many for just one post, so I “tried” to narrow it down to my favs. I’ve never considered myself a girly-girl, I don’t think I ever will, and Pink usually isn’t a color I choose very often. I found though you don’t have to be a “Barbie Girl” to fall head-over-heels for Strawberry Ice πŸ™‚ So get your Pin It buttons warmed up! Here we go……I’ll start off with dresses/gowns.

image

image

image

As you can see, Strawberry Ice can be as Cool or Warm as you wish. I think that’s one main reason I fell in Love. This color, and the one I’m planning to do next, Toasted Almond, I think are the most versatile colors in Pantone’s line up this year. Here’s some more warmer inspiration….

image

image

image

image

And some Cooler….

image

image

image

image

You can even have both if you wish. One of the very few colors where you can get away with it!
πŸ˜‰

image

image

image

And, as always, don’t forget the fellas!…

image

image

Weither you use Strawberry Ice as the dominate color, as an accent, or equal partners, it brings a lovely romantic vibe to any decor. Use itΒ  as a splash or go full out Fairytale!
Whatever you choose, this color just screams “Weddings” πŸ™‚ β™₯

And last, but certainly not least, I thought I’d show y’all my 3 favorite Strawberry Ice pairings. As I mentioned before, this gorgeous color will go with pretty much anything. I had such a HARD time with picking JUST three to show lol! I wanted to show you them all!Β  πŸ™‚
Here’s Strawberry Ice & Mint ~ a sweet combo for Spring or Summer

image

Next up is Strawberry Ice and Red. Gorgous for Summer or Fall Weddings.

image

And My #1 favorite color combo?
Strawberry Ice & Chocolate Brown!

image

Nothing like a Chocolate Covered Strawberry! He he! But really though, just look how elegant it is! *Swoon*!
Well, I hope y’all enjoyed this post today πŸ™‚ I apologize for soooo many pics, but hey, love makes ya do silly things, right? What do you think of Strawberry Ice? Would you use it for your wedding? What color(s) do you think it would look awesome with? Let me know in the comments! Hope to see you next time. And as Always, remember to put a little Dapper into your Everyday!
☼β™₯ Lorie Lee β™₯☼

Leave a Reply

